Drake’s First Music Video as ‘Drake The Artist’

 

Hip-hopper Drake will be shooting his “first real” music video as Drake The Artist. While the former Degrassi star has done plenty of videos in the past, he says that this will be his first attempt to establish himself as Drake The Artist.

In an interview with MTV, Drake said “Shooting the other videos that I’ve done is great. I really don’t care what other people think about them, they were great experiences for me. I’ve learned a lot from them. Today, I’m shooting with somebody I really look up to and respect. I’m shooting with Anthony Mandler.”

Drake’s new video will be a track off of his album Thank Me Later.  Drake fans can expect a lot of what they’ve come to enjoy in the past. “For people who enjoy what I’ve done… I’ve got a lot of songs to cater to them. But ‘Over’ was a song I did for myself…There was this calm before the storm, and ‘Over’ represented the storm to me. It’s the moment,” Drake said.

For more on the story, go to http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/news/id.10837/title.drake-shoots-first-video-as-drake-the-artist

Leave a Reply

